Wednesday, February 9, 2011

Final Verdict in Spot-fixing Case Published by ICC

DUBAI - International Cricket Council (ICC) banned, on Feb. 5, three Pakistan players, Salman Butt, Muhammad Aamir and Muhammed Asif, for spot-fixing. The independent anti-corruption tribunal had banned Butt for 10 years with five-year suspension period, Asif for seven years with two-year suspension period and Aamir for five years after finding them guilty of bowling deliberate no-balls during the Lord's Test.

After almost five days of this decision, ICC has published the final verdict of the independent anti-corruption tribunal that led to the one of the historical decision to keep sports free of any misdoings.   

Read More ......Here.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...